Trying something new

I have seen on other bloggers’ sites that November is National Blog Post Month – also known as NaBloPoMo. I have decided that I am going to try to achieve what this movement is all about: a blog post every day of the month. I think I will benefit from the therapeutic value of this kind of writing. It surely has the potential to result in more visits with Mom. I hope it will also encourage me to explore emotions that I don’t even know are there. Patrick has suggested that lately I have not given proper due to my emotions about Mom, and that is manifesting in unfortunate ways: mostly, a short fuse fueled by a lack of perspective.

So, we’ll see how it goes…

2 comments so far

  1. Gemma McLuckie on

    Looking forward to reading your views on life and love.

  2. momsbrain on

    I am grateful for your support of this blog, Gemma! You may have noticed I am not keeping up with the plan. But it was a worthy goal. I will still do better than I have in the past…I hope.


Leave a Reply

