Time for some pictures

So much for anonymity. I’m over that. It might be nice to picture her when you read about her, don’t you think?

The pink crocs

The pink crocs. I just love them.


Mom and me - a little goofy, but I like it. Our version of a self portrait.

Mom and me - a little goofy, but I like it. Our version of a self portrait.


At the zoo

My sister Laura and Mom view the baby elephant at the zoo.


Graduation day, 1988

Mom and me on my college graduation day in 1988. Mom let me have a party at her apartment. I think she looks very pretty in this photo.

8 comments so far

  1. IcedLatte on

    Wow.

    PS How DARE you look better now than then?

  2. Romy Noltimier on

    Hey Emily,

    I remember that apartment…remember, Sara and I lived right next door to her!!! My first real place of my own out of college.

    Like the pink crocs–very sweet.

    Take care sweetie pie.

  3. momsbrain on

    Now, Iced, that’s nice of you to say. I weighed a lot less then. But I do think the change from long to short hair has been a good choice. But clearly, I got some good skin from Mom. She was 51 in this photo and still a heavy smoker. She didn’t use much makeup. And I think she looks great.

  4. momsbrain on

    Hi, Rom! I totally remember you and Sara living next door. I always liked that apartment, though Mom always complained of being too hot in the summer. Thanks for commenting!

  5. Sara Strong on

    I don’t know how I ever lived without Crocs! I got my first pair on May 17 and I now have three in varying colors. I can’t imagine life without them!!!

  6. Gemma on

    I was shocked when I read the caption for the last pix. Thought it would say, “Mom and me when I was 12.” And there you are, a college graduate! All the photos are great. I’m not sure I have any with my mom since I am the family photographer. I need to make sure I get some of the two of us.

  7. momsbrain on

    Sara-
    I can’t think of any other shoe for Mom at this stage. She has a blue pair, too, but out of habit, she sticks to one color. I like them, too – bought some purple ones recently that I love.

  8. momsbrain on

    Hi, Gemma! I did have a young look for the first half of my life, to be sure. Now, the gray gives me away. I know what you mean about getting some photos of you with your mom. I don’t have a whole lot. This is among my favorites. I have it in my work office, actually.


Leave a Reply

